Skip navigation

The 2007 winners of IFMAs Silver Plate Awards have been selected by the Silver Plate Jury...

which met for deliberations on February 13th in Chicago. The noncommercial operator recipients in the Class of ’07 include:

Pavel Matustik (Elementary and Secondary Schools category), Chief Administrative Officer for the Santa Clarita Valley School Food Services Agency;<BR><BR>

H. Michael Rice (Colleges and Universities category), Director of Auxiliary Services, Michigan State University; <BR><BR>

Kris Schroeder (Health Care category), Director of Nutrition Services, Swedish Medical Center; <BR><BR>

Rick Post (Business and Industry/Foodservice Management category), CEO-Contract Foodservices, Compass North America; and <BR><BR>

John Holeman (Specialty Foodservices category), Consolidated Food Manager, Monroe Correctional Complex, Washington State Department of Corrections. <BR><BR>

Commercial operator recipients include:

M. Cameron Mitchell (Chain-Full Service category), President of Columbus, OH-based Cameron Mitchell Restaurants; <BR><BR>

Susan Feniger (Independent Restaurant category), Co-Chef, Owner, Los Angeles-based Border Grill Santa Monica, Border Grill Las Vegas, and Ciudad restaurants; and <BR><BR>

Jon L. Luther (Chain Fast Service category), Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Dunkin’ Brands.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.