Skip navigation

Meet the 2016 Loyal Horton award winners

Each year, NACUFS recognizes the best achievements of its membership with its Loyal E. Horton Awards program. Winners receive Gold, Silver and Bronze recognition (plus Honorable Mentions) in six areas: Residential Dining Concepts, Residential Dining-Special Event, Retail Sales-Single Concept, Retail Sales-Multiple Concept/Marketplace, Catering-Special Event and Catering-Online Menu, with awards given in three categories based on school size.

Here are some of the winning entries in the 2016 Loyal Horton competition.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.