Skip navigation

AHF Announces 2013 Award Winners

The Association of Healthcare Foodservices (AHF) has announced the winners of its 2013 awards.

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) has announced the winners of its 2013 awards, which will be presented at the AHF annual conference in New Orleans in early June.

The 2013 AHF award winners include the following...

Exemplary Leadership Award, given in memory of Don Marsh, which recognizes members who best reflect operational excellence and/or contributions to regional, local chapters or networking meetings.

Winners: Eric Eisenberg, Executive Chef/Retail Operations Manager, Swedish Health Services; Betty Perez, Senior Director, NYU Langone Medical Center

Future Horizons Award recognizes members who have practiced in the healthcare foodservice industry for five years or less, who are new to management and who demonstrate a desire for future growth through contributions to their hospitals or community.

Winner: Aatul Jain, Retail Operation Manager/Chef, Saint Clare’s Health Systems

Partnership in Leadership Award recognizes member facilities that demonstrate a strong commitment to self-operation and who support the foodservice department leader.

Winner: Wexner Medical Center at Ohio State University (Operator Member—Julie Jones, Director of Nutrition Services. Administrators—Mary Angela Miller, Administrative Director; Randy Allen, CFO; Kent Hess, Associate Executive Director)

Spotlight Award recognizes operator members who have enhanced operations through technology, program development, implementation, innovation and /or creative use of financial management.

Winners: Dan Henroid, Director of Nutrition and Food Services, UCSF Medical Center; Angelo Mojica, Director of Food and Nutrition Services, UNC Hospitals

In addition, AHF will be announcing winners for three additional awards, the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Making a Difference Award and the Presidential Special Service Award at the annual conference on Saturday, June 8, 2013.

Also announced recently were the finalists of the AHF Culinary Competition, which can be viewed here.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.