Skip navigation

Silver Plate Winners Announced

IFMA's Silver Plate jury has met and selected the 2008 winners.


Amy Greenberg, senior vice president of Citi in New York City (B&I/Fooodservice Management category);

Shawn LaPean, director of dining at the University of California at Berkeley College/University category);

Mary Angela Miller, director of nutrition services at Ohio State University Medical Center (Healthcare category);

Patricia Farris, foodservice director at the Archdiocese of New Orleans (K-12 Schools category); and

Steven Hammel, dining services program manager for the U.S. Navy's Southwest region (Specialty Foodservices category).

THE COMMERCIAL CATEGORY WINNERS are Charlie Trotter (Independent Restaurants); Phil Friedman, chairman/CEO of McAlister's Deli Corp. (Full-service Chains), Roland Smith, CEO of Arby's Restaurant Group (Quick-Service Chains); and Richard Marriott, chairman of Host Hotels & Resorts Inc. (Hotels/Lodging).

FM will profile the five onsite category winners in our May issue.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.