Skip navigation

AHF Elects New Board

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) recently held an election for the newest members of its board of directors and nominating committee. The newly elected board will serve a two-year term beginning August 1, 2011.

The newly elected members will join the 2012 Board, which includes Patti Oliver (President), Joyce Scott-Smith (Secretary), Lisette Coston (Treasurer), Denisa Cate (Immediate Past President), Kris Schroeder (Past President), Raquel Bulford-Frazer (Director), Dan Henroid (Director), Jacqueline Sikoski (Director), as well as Barbara Kane (IAB Chair).

“We are delighted to have these talented individuals join the 2012 leadership team,” says Denisa Cate, current AHF President. “We appreciate everyone that took the time to vote and offer their support in advocating for self-operated healthcare foodservice.”

The newly elected Board of Directors are as follows:

President-Elect—Beth Yesford, MS, FACHE, FMP, Senior Director, of Food & Nutrition, Environmental Services, Laundry at Providence Hospital in Washington, DC

Treasurer-Elect—Randy Sparrow, Director of Food, Nutrition & Environmental Services at Indiana University Health Bloomington (IN)

Director—Tony Almeida, DHCFA, Director of Food & Nutrition at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital in New Brunswick, NJ

Director—Julie Jones, MS, RD, LD, Director of Nutrition at Ohio State University Medical Center in Columbus, OH

Two members of the 2011 Nominating Committee were also elected. They are Lynda Buntin-Carpenito, AHCFA, Director of Food & Nutrition Services at Summit (NJ) Oaks Hospital and Susan Coleman, MS, RD, LD, Director of Food & Nutrition at Medical Center of Lewisville (TX).

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.