Skip navigation

SHFM Announces Directors Award Winners

Former FM Chief Editor John Lawn named recipient of Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Society for Hospitality & Foodservice Management (SHFM) has announced its Directors Awards winners. They are…

Lifetime Achievement Award: John Lawn, principal for JL&A Communications and former chief editor of Food Management magazine;
The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a lifetime of contributions and service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry.

Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award: Victoria Vega, vice president of operations for corporate culinary with Unidine Corp.
The Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award recognizes an individual who has been diligent in his or her service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry and who has consistently shown dedication, support and leadership to the Society. This special award is named for Richard Ysmael, who was named its first recipient.

Spirit Award: Nahum Goldberg, senior associate with Cini-Little International, Inc., and Tod Nissle, regional vice president of Compass Group
The Spirit Award is presented to an individual who consistently demonstrates the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for the Society.

Community Service Award: Marcia Austero , senior vice president/senior supplier manager with Bank of America
The Community Service Award is given to the SHFM Member that has gone above and beyond to help support the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry, as well as their local community.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.