Skip navigation

AHF Honors Schroeder With Highest Award

The Association of Healthcare Foodservices recognized Kris Schroeder of Swedish Health Services in Seattle with its highest honor, the Lifetime Achievement Award, during the group's recent annual national conference in Phoenix. Others honored included...

Mimi Wang of VA New York Harbor Healthcare System (Exemplary Leadership Award),

Tamara Almquist of Geisinger Marworth (Future Horizons Award),

Angelo Mojica of the University of North Carolina Hospitals and Cyndi Roberts of St. Joseph Memorial Hospital in Murphysboro, IL (Partnership in Leadership Awards for hospitals with over and under 200 beds, respectively) and

Amy Miller of Sauk Prarie Memorial Hospital & Clinic in Prarie du Sac, WI (Spotlight Award).

In addition to operator members, two supplier representatives were also honored: Barbara Kane of Ecolab, Inc. (Making a Difference Award), and Marie Nelson of Schwan's Home Service (President Special Service Award).

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.