Skip navigation

AHF Announces 2014 Award Winners

Recipients will be honored at group's national conference in Orlando in early June.

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice has announced the winners of its 2014 awards, which will be presented at its annual conference in Orlando. In addition to the recipients listed below, AHF will be announcing winners for three additional awards, the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Making a Difference Award and the Presidential Special Service Award at the annual conference on Saturday, June 5th.

The 2014 AHF award winners include the following:

Exemplary Leadership Award
Joyce Hagen-Flint
Division Director of Food and Nutrition Services
HCA West Florida Division
Largo, FL

Future Horizons Award
Nicholas Mercogliano
Sous Chef
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
New Brunswick, NJ

Partnership in Leadership Award
Martha Rardin
Director of Nutrition and Dietetics
Hendricks Regional Health
Indianapolis, IN

Thomas Thaman
Director of Food and Nutrition
Eskenazi Health
Indianapolis, IN

Spotlight Award
Crystal McVey
Clinical Nutrition Manager
Huntsville Hospital
Huntsville, AL

Lisa Poggas, Nutrition Services Director
Daniel Skay, Nutrition Manager and Executive Chef
Castle Rock Adventist Hospitals
Castle Rock, CO

TAGS: Healthcare
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.